I've forgotten my password
Gillingham Scouts

Background theme

Select a background:

CampfireScout logo Archery Climbing Climbing Climbing Blank

Upcoming events

St George’s Day at the Dockyard
25th April 2020

Adventure Days for Beavers and Cubs
16th - 17th May 2020

Skills Day for Scouts
6th June 2020

Fundays for Beavers and Cubs
13th - 14th June 2020

Water Activity Days for Cubs
20th - 21st June 2020

District Funday
28th June 2020

Photo gallery

  • Go 4 It -31
  • IMG_3926.JPG
  • Infinity & Beyond - Parachute and Balls
  • _MG_8134.JPG
  • _MG_7057 copy.JPG
  • DSC05008.JPG
  • IMGP4559 copy.JPG
  • Network camp, April 2013
  • Scouts Gillingham stilts alt 2.jpg
  • CentrePoint1988.RGB.jpg

Gillingham Scout News

Gillingham Scout News is published monthly and provides information about Gillingham Scouting.

Download the latest edition

Leader login

Leaders can login at top of page to access the Resources Section. Leaders can request a password at gsn@gillinghamscouts.org.uk

When requesting a password please state your First and Last name (include Mr, Mrs,Miss,Ms),Group, section and role

Sections-age ranges

There are four main sections in Scouting - divided into age groups - providing structured programmes for young people between the ages of 6 and 18 years. Whilst the activities they take part in will depend on their age, each Section gives young people the opportunity to learn by doing. Each Section has six Programme Zones. Programme Zones divide the whole programme into manageable areas. Each zone represents a different development area in a young person's life. Leaders are trained to deliver this programme, ensuring our young people stay safe while they enjoy themselves and learn.


BEAVERS is the youngest section for boys and girls between the ages of 6 and 8 years.


CUBS is the second section for young people between the ages of 8 and 10˝ years.


SCOUTS is the third section for young people between the ages of 10˝ and 14 years.


EXPLORERS is the fourth and final section for young people between the ages of 14 and 18 years.

Powered by Conceptulise CMS
The views expressed in this website are not necessarily those of the Scout Association.